Vedic astrology house system

Succedent - 2,5,8,11 - like a fixed Accumulation of resources - maintaining what we have. Income houses. Also mind self expression, 5th, intelligence, 2nd speech, 8th insight, worldly communication. Cadent - 3,6,9,12 like a mutable give sensitivity, adaptability, high intelligence - but unstable, uncertain - mental or nervous problems. Good for spiritual development.

Upachaya - 3, 6 10, 11 they are increasing houses. Planets in them give more over time. Mars and Saturn do well here, give power to overcome obstacles. Malefics do well in the 11th.

your gateway to understanding the cosmos

Apachaya - 1,2,4,7,8 houses of decrease. They lose their strength through time. Malefics do not do well In them, particularly the 8th. Dusthanas - difficult houses. Benifics good for intelligence, but disease. Rahu good for spirituality. Mars can cause death or harm. Saturn long life sans prosperity. The use of Planetary Yogas is unique in this system of astrology. A yoga in the context of astrology means a union or combination of certain planets.

There are many hundreds of yogas mentioned in the classical Sanskrit texts, and the study of these yogas can be most enlightening, often giving insight into important details of a persons character or circumstances which could not otherwise be explained. Perhaps the most unique and useful of Vedic predictive techniques is the Vimshotari Dasha system. This is calculated from the position of the Moon at the time of birth, and is used extensively in predictive astrology. In this system each planet covers a different time cycle, varying from six years the Sun to twenty years Venus.

Each planetary cycle is sub-divided into nine smaller planetary cycles. If the birth time is accurately known then even these sub-cycles can each be divided into nine even shorter planetary time periods. In all the Vimshotari Dasha cycle of planets cover years and provides hundreds of planetary combinations which are of great assistance to predictive interpretation, especially when used in conjunction with planetary transits.

On first encounter the aspects used in Vedic astrology appear to be very different in nature to those used by Western astrologers. However, in essence the origins are the same - all are derived from the five major aspects - conjunction, opposition, square, trine and sextile. Certainly the manner in which the aspect are viewed is very different, but an understanding of these differences can do much to deepen our understanding of significance of the harmonies and discords that are generated by the various combinations of planetary energies.

So is Sidereal Vedic astrology superior to Tropical Western astrology?

Can one be right and the other wrong or misguided? Not at all! The strength of Western astrology is in its accurate delineation of personality and character traits, and undoubtedly the planetary aspect play an important role in this analysis. Vedic astrology also deals with these qualities, but it excels on the predictive side, and is most useful for gaining an insight into karmic issues.

It probes deeper into the human psyche, and has a history which reaches back thousands of years. Natal planets in the Second House tend to seek security through their material world. Planets transiting the Second House reveal changes in resources or self-esteem. This House corresponds with Taurus energy. Communication, transportation, and local community are all governed by the third house.

Natal planets in the Third House are motivated by expression and often build close relationships with their peers, including siblings, coworkers, and classmates. When planets transit the Third House, we often receive important information about our immediate network. This House corresponds with Gemini energy.

The Fourth House sits at the base of the chart and symbolizes home and family. Planets moving across the Fourth House often encourage us to invest in our infrastructure by creating more private, nurturing spaces within.

follow link

Vedic Astrology House System

This House corresponds with Cancer energy. This playful zone of the fifth house is linked to creativity, romance, and children. Natal planets in the Fifth House are linked to your intrinsic artistic expression, while planets transiting the Fifth House often deliver eureka moments that boost our confidence.

This House corresponds with Leo energy.

Frequently asked questions

The Sixth House corresponds with health, wellness, and daily routines, including odd jobs. Those with natal planets in this zone are often fueled by organization and structure and tend to focus on time and calendar management. Planets transiting the Sixth House help us form habits and redefine our schedules. This House corresponds with Virgo energy.

Up until now, all the Houses explore an individual's immediate world: Their money, home, and friends. In the Seventh House, however, the concept of perspective is introduced. Planets moving through the Seventh House help us close deals, securing our bonds by signing contracts and making things official.

The Study Of Western Astrology Vs Vedic astrology - Jothishi

This House corresponds with Libra energy. More frequently, this zone is the area of sex, death, and transformation.

  • House (astrology).
  • pisces weekly 29 to 4 tarot reading.
  • astrology aquarius january 19 2020.
  • Compare Your Birth Chart in Multiple House Systems.
  • Supported House Systems.
  • The Houses: House Systems.
  • Mountain Astrologer magazine - Learn astrology, read forecasts - student to professionals.

Those with natal planets in the Eighth House are often attracted to supernatural or occult topics, intense romances, and will likely regenerate often within their lifetime. This House corresponds with Scorpio energy. Travel, philosophy, and higher education all define the ninth house. In medieval astrology, this region was linked to places and people outside of your village. Now, we interpret this area as both literal and intellectual exploration.

Education Houses in KP Astrology Hindi

Those born with natal planets in the Ninth House are extremely curious and inquisitive, with deep-rooted wanderlust. When planets move across the Ninth House we often begin studying a new topic, move to a foreign location, or adopt a completely different perspective. This House corresponds with Sagittarius energy. The Tenth House, located at the very top of the birth chart, is the apex of your unique story.

The highest point, the Midheaven , is often embedded in your Tenth House and signifies the height of your success. The Tenth House also governs public image, professional aspirations, and career achievements. Natal planets in the Tenth House reveal an ambitious individual, and changes in the profession often occur when planets transit this zone. This House corresponds with Capricorn energy.